Teleclass Education
webber training calendarlogin logout button
Virox Technologies Inc.
World Health Organization Ad
spacer
spacer
November 2018
SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  

Teleclass(South Pacific Teleclass)
CONTROL OF CARBAPENEMASE-PRODUCING ENTEROBACTERIACEA IN AN ENDEMIC SETTING: DO CLASSICAL IPC METHODS WORK FOR NEW AGE BUGS?
Outline:Objectives:
-  Understand the concepts of reactive and proactive infection control strategies for CPE control
- Understand the transmission potential of carbapenemase genes
- Understand the concept of plasmid-mediated outbreaks and hidden transmissions
- Understand the role of whole genome sequencing (WGS) in IPC work
- Understand the impact of classical IPC methods in controlling CPE

DateDecember 12, 2018
Live broadcast time
... 1:30pm-2:30pm in Sidney
... 9:30pm (December 11) in New York / Toronto
… 3:30am in Geneva
... 11:30pm in Buenos Aires
... 5:30am in Riyadh 

Faculty:Dr. Kalisvar Marimuthu, Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Singapore

Notes: 
Payment:$40