Teleclass Education
webber training calendarlogin logout button
World Health Organization Ad
Virox Technologies Inc.
spacer
spacer
January 2019
SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Teleclass(FREE Teleclass - Europe)
MODERN TOOLS FOR MODERN TOOLS FOR BACTERIAL IDENTIFICATION AND ANTIBIOTIC SUSCEPTIBILITY TESTING
Outline:Objectives:
- Performances and clinical impact of novel phenotypic approaches for bacteriological diagnosis: MALDI-TOF mass spectrometry, chromogenic and immunochromatographic tests
- Applications of genotypic approaches for bacteriological diagnosis
- Specific detection of bacterial pathogens: screening for carriage (e.g. MRSA, VRE, CPE), diagnosis of infection (e.g. S. aureus, C. difficile, M. tuberculosis)
- Detection of a panel of pathogens for syndromic approach (e.g. meningitis/encephalitis, bacteremia, gastroenteritis, respiratory infections)
- Next-generation sequencing in bacteriology
- Genomics (Whole Genome Sequencing – WGS): list of virulence genes, in silico antibiogram, molecular typing
- Metagenomics: microbiota diversity, personalized medicine

DateApril 9, 2019
Live broadcast time
... 2:30pm-3:30pm in Geneva
… 9:30am in New York/Toronto
... 1:30pm in London
... 10:30pm in Sidney
... 9:30am in Buenos Aires
... 3:30pm in Riyadh
Faculty:Prof. Vincent Cattoir, Universitι de Caen Basse-Normandie, France
Notes: 
Payment: (Free Teleclass)