Teleclass Education
webber training calendarlogin logout button
World Health Organization Ad
Virox Technologies Inc.
spacer
spacer
July 2019
SMTWTFS
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

Teleclass(FREE Teleclass – Broadcast live from the IPAC Canada conference)
ADULT LEARNING STYLES
Outline:Objectives:

APPLYING ADULT LEARNING PRINCIPLES FOR EFFECTIVE TEACHING
Education is not covered in traditional healthcare training; however effective education is a significant component of IP competencies. Educational models for healthcare training have been explored and evaluated based on content and application. In this session, we will review the principles of adult learning for achieving effective teaching.

ADVANTAGES, PITFALLS, AND LESSONS LEARNED FROM HIGH-TECH LEARNING AND TEACHING STRATEGIES
Using electronic media to provide education and professional opportunities can appear as the panacea for flexibility of delivery – participants can work through the material as time permits, and without the financial or time constraints of attending workshops or seminars in person. However, even with meticulous planning and forethought, not all may go according to plan. In this session, we will examine some of the pitfalls and lessons learned, with the expectation of smooth sailing for future endeavours.
DateMay 28, 2019
Live broadcast time
… 10:50-11:50am in New York / Toronto
… 4:50pm in Geneva
... 12:50am (May 27) in Sidney
... 11:50am in Buenos Aires
... 5:50pm in Riyadh
Faculty:
Karren Hoffmann, University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Professor Marilyn Cruikshank, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
Notes:

In collaboration with the Association for Professionals in Infection Prevention and Epidemiology (APIC) and Australasia College for Infection Prevention and Control (ACIPC)

Payment: (Free Teleclass)