Teleclass Education
webber training calendarlogin logout button
gama healthcare
Virox Technologies Inc.
webber training calendarlogin logout button
spacer
spacer
February 2023
SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        

Teleclass(FREE Teleclass ... Broadcast live from the IPAC Canada conference)
SCIENTIFIC COMMUNICATIONS TO THE PUBLIC DURING A PANDEMIC AND BEYOND
Outline:Objectives:
Dr. Henry will discuss communicating scientific and technical information to the public or layperson in a way for them to understand and to accept the information; addressing differing sources of information (example social media) that may give the average person less credence in what scientists or public health experts advise; and addressing the need for quick change and science as iterative, how to communicate this aspect so that the messaging and respect for scientists is not decreased.
DateMay 29, 2023
Live broadcast time
… 1:45pm-2:45pm in New York / Toronto
… 7:45pm in Geneva
... 3:45am (May 30) in Sydney
... 2:45pm in Buenos Aires
... 8:45pm in Riyadh
Faculty:Dr. Bonnie Henry, Province of British Columbia, Victoria BC
Notes: 
Payment: (Free Registration)
 
February 2023
SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28