Teleclass Education
webber training calendarlogin logout button
Virox Technologies Inc.
gama healthcare
webber training calendarlogin logout button
spacer
spacer
February 2024
SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    

Teleclass(Australasian Teleclass)
CLOSTRIDIUM DIFFICILE INFECTION – ONE HEALTH AND THE RISE IN COMMUNITY-ASSOCIATED INFECTION
Outline:Objectives:
- There has been a significant rise in community-associated C. difficile infection (CA-CDI) worldwide in the last 10-15 years.
- This suggests that there are sources or reservoirs of C. difficile in the community.
- Many studies now indicate that production/food animals are now major reservoirs of C. difficile.
- One Health is the concept that the health of humans, animals and the environment are connected.
- To deal with the new problem of CA-CDI and One Health approach is required.

DateOctober 23, 2024
Live broadcast time
... 1:30pm-2:30pm in Sydney
... 10:30pm (October 22) in New York / Toronto
… 4:30am in Geneva
... 11:30pm (October 22) in Buenos Aires
... 5:30am in Riyadh
Faculty:Prof. Tom Riley, The University of Western Australia
Notes: 
Payment:$40
 
February 2024
SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29